Omavore Cocktail Night

8 Nov

We had a few friends over recently to try some cocktails created with Patron XO Cafe, which the fine people at Patron sent to me and asked me to try. My friends happily obliged, and my talented friend and fellow Word-Herald employee Alyssa Schukar agreed to take some photos. (I think I need to hire her full-time as my personal Omavore photographer, because these images are beautiful.)

Anyway, we tried a few of the suggested seasonal cocktails made with Patron XO Cafe, which is tequila flavored with coffee. The drinks were rich — we each ended up finishing about one. The Butterscotch Treat won the seal of approval of the group, and the creamy, sweet concoction would be the perfect after dinner drink at any seasonal party. I’m sharing the recipe below.

Patron XO Cafe Butterscotch Treat

* 3/4 oz. Patron XO Cafe
* 1/2 oz. Butterscotch Schnapps
* 1/2 oz. White Creme de Cacao
* 3/4 oz. half & half
* cinnamon and sugar

Shake all ingredients vigorously in a mixing glass, and strain into a martini. Makes one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

