Omavore Giveaway with InezGill!

5 Dec

The contest is now closed. Thanks to the handy random number generator, the winner is commenter number 13, taraleighvaughan!

Oh goodness, I want ‘em all! My favorite would be a medium-sized bow headband in color #4.

Congratulations, Tara, and thanks for playing!

One of my other hobbies, outside of cooking and thrifting, is knitting. I wish I had more time to do it because there is truly nothing more special than a homemade gift off the needles. Just in time for the holidays, I am so excited to be partnering with the lovely and talented InezGill on an Omavore Giveaway!

Her cute accessories — scarves, head wraps, bows and more — are each handmade using her original designs. She also runs a monthly “Create and Bitch” session at CAMP in North downtown Omaha that I think would be a blast to attend (and might force me into actually finishing one of the many projects lingering on my own needles!)

We’re giving away one of InezGill’s signature bow tie style bows. The winner can choose the color, size and backing of their piece. (The bows are available as a bobby pin, a barrette or a lapel pin.)

To enter, leave a comment on this post telling me which InezGill piece you like the best.

Follow InezGill and SBHOWH on Twitter

Like InezGill and OMAvore on Facebook

And that’s it!

We’ll accept entries until midnight on Sunday, Dec. 11 and I’ll announce the winner Monday, Dec. 12. Good luck!

13 Responses to “Omavore Giveaway with InezGill!”

  1. Sally Deskins December 5, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    I so love/want her winter black/white collection, especially the “Late Night Lady” Cowl. Gorgeous!!!

  2. kate defurio December 5, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    every girl needs a bow during the holidays… vegan extra large (color 3), so pretty!

  3. Gini December 5, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I hadn’t heard of Create & Bitch! Thanks Sarah– maybe I’ll see you up there sometime. :)

  4. Ashley Spessard December 6, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Ah! I’ve wanted one of these forever. I would totally get the large size in a red! Perfect for the holidays or husker games or just a day…=)

  5. Shlee December 6, 2011 at 2:26 am #

    I love the Beautiful Dame scarf!

  6. Jenny December 6, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Adding a bow always makes an outfit better!! I would love the medium bow in color 9!

  7. Chelsey December 8, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Love her boyfriend neck warmer…but it’s all super cute!

  8. Dasha Gatrost December 8, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I want a million of the little bows in all different colors so i can have rainbow bow hair.

  9. Cora December 8, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Late night Lady: Cowl! This would fit seamlessly into my wardrobe!

  10. Natalie December 8, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    I love the the boyfriend bow neckwarmer and the late night lady cowl, but my favorite bow would be a large bow in black (12) to wear with everything. so cute!

  11. Kelsey Riewer December 10, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I love the bow tie!! Well, I really love all of her products, but I kinda feel like that bow tie would really bring some joy to my life.

  12. taraleighvaughan December 10, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Oh goodness, I want ‘em all! My favorite would be a medium-sized bow headband in color #4.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gift giving: support the locals « OMAvore - December 8, 2011

    [...] while I’m here, a gentle reminder to enter my giveaway with local artist InezGill. It only takes a few seconds and will result in one person taking home a beautiful handmade holiday [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

