Review: Dixie Quicks Public House

2 Dec

Dixie Quicks is one of my favorite places in the city, so when I realized I could review it, well. I was both excited and nervous. But I think it turned out ok.

The short form: Dixie Quicks is now in Council Bluffs, but the food is still amazing. And the third outpost is by far the hippest and fanciest. I’ll be making the trip across the river now for more than just occasional games of blackjack and thrift store adventures.

Pictured above:Dixie Quicks Public House. Photo by Alyssa Schukar/OWH.

http://www.omaha.com/article/20111202/GO/712029979/-1#it-s-still-dixie-quicks

One Response to “Review: Dixie Quicks Public House”

  1. Courtney December 6, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    love it!!!! my brother had his wedding reception there!!

Leave a Reply

