Sunday Night Pot Luck: Comfort Food

25 Jan

Quentin played host to our January pot luck last Sunday. The theme: comfort food. It was delicious, as usual. At his request, I tried my hand at Isa Chandra Moskowitz’s vegan Runza recipe. I’ll do a separate post about making them, but all you really need to know is that they turned out delicious.

I got so busy eating and socializing that I didn’t take as many photos as I should have. Quentin set up a great little bar for making hot tea, hot chocolate and hot toddies. Food included vegetarian enchiladas, biscuits and gravy, scalloped and mashed potatoes, mulligatawny soup, baked brie, sweet potato hummus, two types of cookies, a fruit crumble. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

