Thrift Finds: On style.

13 Feb

It’s Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week, and I’ve been thinking about style.

A recent look I love from the Sartorialist.
Also one that could easily be emulated with a trip to the thrifts.

I always find inspiration for how I dress in the clothes that go down the runway and in the photographs of the stylish people on the street outside Lincoln Center during fashion weeks.

I thought it would be fun to share some images I’ve found inspiring during MBFW. Mostly what I look for in the collections are looks that I think I can re-create with Thrift Finds, or emulate with things in my own closet. I think it’s a fun challenge, especially because recently, I’ve been doing a ton of thrifting and I have new things to play with. I’ve also rediscovered some old favorites. I’ll post photos later this week of some of my all-time greatest finds, among other fun stuff — think of it as “Omavore Fashion Week.”

Diane Von Furstenberg.
Love the shape of the dresses and the long leather gloves.

Derek Lam.
I’ve been looking high and low for a leather pencil skirt at the thrifts.

Thakoon.
I love the return of the rounded shoulder and the little leopard collar, which screams DIY.

Anna.

All images courtesy style.com. Image of Anna Wintour courtesy JakandJil.com/Tommy Ton.

Leave a Reply

